What I’m reading…books in the news

Some of the best on the web of what’s new and what you should be reading.

little prince

  1. Apparently I need to get on the new Captain America comic fast. (Sorry for spoilers, but…) Turns out Captain America has been with Hydra all along. For more spoilers check out the Bustle on the latest from Marvel – the debut of Captain America: Steve Rogers.
  2. Also from the Bustle (yes I found myself in a clickhole), 11 books that embody the spirit of Chicago. I was surprised by how many of these I haven’t read. Numbers 1 and 4 are being bumped way up on my TBR list.
  3. This piece from New York Times about Middle Eastern writers and the dystopian novel. It makes sense, but I found it especially interesting not just because of the obvious state of many Middle Eastern countries over the past several years, but also the popularity of dystopian books in the West in that same time period.
  4. The AirBnB bookshop – because if you haven’t seen this yet, you need to!
  5. The Little Prince has another trailer. I may actually be getting excited about this.

 

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.